Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Is Tejashwi Yadav the new face inside?

Must Read

The Bihar Assembly Election is taking a sharp turn every hour. There are turmoil and lots of confusion going on inside everyone’s mind. The counting of the votes is going on and everything is at stake. Millions of voters have caste their precious votes in the election to the 243-member house, with a coalition led by Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Prasad Yadav projected to have an edge over chief minister Nitish Kumar.

These votes will be counted at 55 centres, up from 38 during the Lok Sabha polls last year, across 38 districts where the outcome will decide the fate of the Nitish Kumar government that has helmed the state for more than a decade. The vote count has already begun from 8 am and results are likely to be clear later in the day.

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Is Tejashwi Yadav the new face inside?
अमर उजाला

The Election Commission of India has said it is making sure the counting process is held smoothly. Bihar’s chief electoral office HR Srinivas has said that; hundreds of personnel of the central armed police force; have been deployed at the strong rooms, where the electronic voting machines (EVMs); have been stored since the completion of voting, as well as the halls where they will be unsealed; on Tuesday morning after counting of postal ballots gets over.

According to the majority of exit polls, the rule of the Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) – Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP); will come to an end. And, the Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) led by the RJD’s 31-year-old chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav will come into power.

Nitish Kumar, who has been Bihar chief minister for more than 14 years, won the 2015 assembly election along with the RJD but switched sides in 2017 when he left the Grand Alliance and joined the BJP-led NDA. Nitish Kumar had then said that corruption cases against deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav were his main reason behind leaving the Grand Alliance.

Among Bihar’s 243 assembly constituencies, the most keenly watched will be Raghopur seat in Vaishali district from where Tejashwi Yadav is seeking re-election. Raghopur has been in the past represented by his parents Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi both former chief ministers. Nitish Kumar is a member of the legislative council and has not contested the assembly election this year.

Another seat will be Hasanpur in Samastipur district where Tejaswi’s elder brother, Tej Pratap Yadav, is contesting from. This day will decide the political fate of nearly a score of ministers.


Latest News

Neeraj Dhantewal is grabbing attention on Social Media

Today we will talk about the personality for whom success was never easy. His full name is Neeraj Dhantewal...